Tuesday, March 5, 2013

Waddddddup world?

Really sorry guys! Been sooooooooooo busy - you have absolutely no idea. 

I have no clue where my three years of my life went.

Trying to recall my birthdays..

  • First one I hardly remember and care to, anyway!
  • Second one was kindda ok, got some nice cool gifts!
  • Third one was fantastic. I gotto be a batman and joe mama and the rest of the gang was with us! Super fun!
India trip was fun too!!! Loved all the time I spent with nani, more nani, sweety, harika, joe mama, ammamma, tatha! Loved the trips, wedding was insane - but I guess you gotto lose something (read, space) to gain something (read, joe mama!!!!)

I almost thought we were gonna stay back in India (would have been so much fun)!

But it was great to come back home and I truly was amazed at myself! I remember every nook and corner of my house. The sofa, the bed, TV, my slide, my toys! Wow, awesome!

And then life slowed down, back to school, back to just mamma, dad and me, back to no-nonsense attitude of mom and dad (miss naani and ammamma)! Sigh.. 

Then something magical happened. Mom and dad put me in a new school! Boy, do I love this place or what? They have a gym, a soccer field, aquarium , field trips, water day outs, etc etc! Its just fantastic! And thats where I met my  new friends - Aurie, Katalyn, Addison, London and my lovely teachers Danielle & Bridgette ! I absolutely love them!

They taught me to
  • make posters
  • make lamps out of nthg
  • make an alligator out of a clip
  • make a flag
they introduced me to science and boy do I love the science block in our room. Dinosaurs, funnels, puzzles, animals - LOVE IT ! (Its funny how I used to say Science everyday and mom used to think its name of a friend - until she asked Ms. Bridgette one day! Who's silly now, eh - mamma?)

By now you know I have started talking! And I understand most of what mom and dad are talking - yes guys - irrespective of which language you speak in - I GET IT! They make me watch silly TV shows - I just hate it!

But I guess its all a part of growing up and I am totally loving it!

More later guys..
Do you know mamma ?

I cant see you when you close your eyes - really !! I need your eyes open so I can see you. Why is that so funny?

Do you know mamma ?

When I come running to you, hug you and say I love you - before smiling and saying "my baby!!!" - look around, I would have definitely done something -

Like the other day before going to school, remember I refused to wake up. Once you forced me out of bed, I refused to open my mouth to brush. When you somehow forced that too, I refused to get out of my potty seat and then refused to wear my dress. After 30 odd mins of drama, I realized I had done enough for the morning and thats when I hugged your legs and said "I love you Mamma" - you were just so excited. Really - is that so simple?

Do you know mamma?

Everytime you ask me "Ahaan - who's your favorite - nanna or mamma?" I immediately say Nanna!!! Just to see that face of yours! Really mamma - its so easy to get to you!

Do you know mamma?

I know exactly how to cheer you up from a silly mood -
Silly mamma
Tickle Tickle on your hair
Make that sound with my mouth...tchh

I vow you mamma!