So as usual, I am here to share my experiences.. and this time its about my so-called adventure to the "sin city" - Las Vegas!
To start with, I wasnt even supposed to go! Mom & dad needed some time off from me (which I totally get, btw!) and planned to get away leaving me here with my friends. But Kishore mama did something stupid, and thats where my story starts.
Wed 9th Feb 2:30 pm: I just woke up from my afternoon nap, looking around for something to do when Prasad mama (out of NOWHERE) comes to pick me from my day care (my den, my space!) Believe me - I had no clue what was going on!!!! I just went with the flow - saw my car seat, my sippy cup and thought "ahh.. nthgs changed except the driver"!
And then in a few minutes, the rest of the gang (Shashi mama, Archana, Shweta, Rocky mama, Swetha) joined me in the car . Hey!!! Where's DIA ??? Awww, come on !!!! No company... thats not fair! Hmm... I will survive!
Few hours later: At what seemed like a very crowded place, with a lot of people carrying too many bags - Prasad mama suddenly started taking off my Jacket, my shoes, took away my sippy cup and asked me to walk through something that looked like a door (but made sounds, had some lights on it) WHERE AM I??? Just when I started to freak out, he picked me up again and started dressing me up and walked as if nothing ever happened.
Totally Weird, na! Adults, I tell you - I dont get them sometimes.
We all then got into a big car (may be even a bus) - but we had to sit so close to each other, it was kindda uncomfortable. So I kept hopping between Rocky mama, Shweta, Archana .. just got bummed sitting in that closed space for what felt like forever. But atleast I didnt have to wear the seat belt like everytime ;)
We then got off that bus, waited somewhere for a while (I ate fries, drank milk, played around) and then got into another bus. I slept through this one , was too tired to bother finding out whats happening. When I woke up , we were getting ready to get off this bus (Please god - I prayed - let this be the last one). But no - as usual he didnt listen!
Thu 10th Feb 12:15 am: This time I see dad! "Hey, Where were you man? I missed you! Where's mom? Btw, Where are we?" I was asking him all this & he wouldnt even look at me! Hes so busy talking to these guys who got me here, laughing, giggling (catching up - as you guys call it!) ! Finally he comes to me, picks me up, a kiss .. and then off we go.
My ears are closing - why is that number changing so fast .. dad - do something!
Ok, the doors open and then we walked across a LOT of doors and finally stopped at one door! Dad opened the door and asked me to go inside. Ok, now this is getting seriously WEIRD!
Mommmmieeeeeeeeee.. yeyyyyyyyyyy!! I held her so tightly, cuddled and slept next to her - peacefully! The whole adventure was soo worth it!
The next few days I woke up pretty early! I overheard mom telling dad its something called "jet-lag"! Whatever it was, I loved the early morning view from our room - the rising sun, the lights being turning off and the smell of fresh milk .. mm !!
uh oh ... I almost forgot!! What happened the next few days, will have to stay in Vegas - unfortunately!
Until then, folks....