What’s up guys? (Hi five) I recently turned 1 – ya ya, I’ve heard it all before! Turning 1 means getting responsible, being more disciplined, no more crying – blah blah blah! Mom yaps about that all day; don’t need it from you folks!
I had a big birthday party recently. One word to describe it – BORRINNNNNNNNNNNNNG!
- Come on, now! What will I do with a 10 pound cake when all I got was a lick! (Btw, I gotto admit the Krishna looked cute! But, whatever!)
- I liked all the balloons in the room, so much fun – but too many kids and all their yelling made it unenjoyably boring!
- So much for dressing me like Krishna – I had to be in a room full of people with NO SHIRT! Can you believe how embarrassing that was?? (Not just the ppl in the room, mom put that pics on FB!! )
- There were a lot of Radhas – I liked them all! I was trying to act pricey, hence the weird expression in the pics! Don’t want to give them too much attention, you see ;)
- Paper dance?!!? Who invented this game? Mom, dad, shweta , Prasad and even ammamma (grandma) and tatha(grandpa) were busy grabbing each other with an excuse of the game! Cheeeeeesy!
- Hey!!!!! I almost forgot! Did you see mini-me? That dude looked damn cool! And he was the only one who could understand what I was going through – after all he’s mini-me! Thanks ma, good thinking!
- WII for adults! What happened to playing “nursery rhymes / cartoons” on kid’s birthday party! Ahh, yes! Adults will get bored! Do I care? NO!
- I have to admit I loved all the gifts I got from different people! Toy remote, toy car, toy laptop, and a lot of other toys. Good that I have all this, I can now hide all the actual stuff (which is what I do right now)
All in all, it was fun (for mom and dad) and extremely tiring for me! Yawnnnnnnnn